Eversor!

2017-06-15 13.38.52This is my Eversor assassin, freshly stripped and painted. I love this classic model, it’s a 1995 sculpt and I really prefer it to the new one. The new guy just looks so clean, like a SCUBA diver with a skull mask. This guy looks freaky and unbalanced, with his ape-like posture and huge head and hands. It just looks so… 40K, to me.

Eversor

Here he is undercoated with Army Painter Bone spray.

I couldn’t find his backpack unfortunately so I stuck some daggers on his back to represent the power sword. I went for a Blanchitsu influence with the paintwork, but I’m afraid I went too far over the top and now it just looks like a poor copy of a Blanche mini. I even copied his typical colour palette, although mine is a bit less green than his current stuff. The mis-shapen lump he’s standing on was meant to initially be bricks but I like that it looks like a gruesome pile of meat now.

I hear that in 8th edition Eversor is a beast, and I’ve been using this guy since… well probably since about 1995. Hopefully if/when I get a game in he can tear through some enemies, old school.

4 thoughts on “Eversor!

  1. Jon says:

    Think about it mate : which side will you be looking at when it’s on the table?

Leave a Reply

