Wanderers

A film by Eric Wernquist, with voice over by Carl Sagan.

5 thoughts on “Wanderers

  1. J.W. Kurtz says:

    I loved this the first time I saw this. I show it to my students hoping that just one out of the 150 would be inspired by it and do something monumentally wonderful to move us forward.

    • beat ronin says:

      Hi J.W., thanks for taking the time to comment. Yes, it’s pretty spectacular. I visited a space tracking station near my town on the weekend and they played it on a big screen. I just had to go home and find it.

      • J.W. Kurtz says:

        “I itch for things remote. I love to sail forbidden seas…” That was what hooked me. Wish I’d seen it on a big screen like you had. I’d love to see it in an IMAX setting. I’ve yet to see something in IMAX that I’ve liked. I’d pay full price for this short. Inspiring.

  2. SinSynn says:

    Stoopid…compooter that chokes on streaming video.
    -_-

    • beat ronin says:

      😦 Dude I don’t know how you maintain your online presence, it’s all about video these days. Much to my chagrin.

      Heh. I’ve always wanted to say that.

Leave a Reply

