Parcel of Tau

Wow it’s been a while since I last posted.  Preparations for the move are going well.  The landlord has calmed down a bit and now we are co-operating to get the best outcome for everyone rather than at odds, which is the way I like it.

In much more exciting news, I got this in the mail the other day:

taubox

It’s not actually a Devilfish – it’s a Hammerhead, some Fire warriors and a Crisis suit, so everything I need for my Fallingstar Cadre.  Thanks Warlock! By the way, Wikipedia told me the other day that there was an English composer called Peter Warlock.  Spooky.

I like his beard.

I like his beard.

I’ll get to work on these Tau when the move is finalised in a bit over a week.  Oh, and in other real-world news I have an interview at the Australian National University Archives next week.  I’m very well-qualified and experienced, and it’s 20 hours a week.  Perfect.  Let’s hope I make a good showing on the day.

Have a good one,

James

5 thoughts on “Parcel of Tau

  1. Dragons_Claw says:

    Good luck with the interview mate think positive thoughts character is fate to get all Hardy-esque 🙂

    Good luck also with the move I hate moving they say it’s one of the most stressful things you can do I once had to moveand woke up to 3 ft snow drifts almost got killed by a falling washing machine that day although I imagine that’s a fairly low probability in oz in November 😉

    Have fun with the taum

  2. The Warlock says:

    I had nothing to do whatsoever with any mysterious Tau-filled parcels at all. *shifty eyes*

    Good luck with that interview! Sounds like that job will suit you perfectly 🙂

    I do like that guy’s beard, lol. Coincidentally enough piano lessons are gonna be a thing, so maybe the invention of time-travel isn’t far off?

Leave a Reply

